Holy Guacamole

30 Day Writing Challenge, btw, went awesomely. It became more of a journal-exercise, which is why a lot of the posts stopped appearing on Pixels & Pies.

The last month has been an interesting one. Someone with the name “War” probably shouldn’t be in fine dining, which suits this viking shield maiden just fine. I left the world of spoon-pushing and inedible garnishes in favor of a proper pub. The ultimate goal is to have either a truck or a bar, so this step makes the most sense to that end.

I could go into further deets, but shit-talking previous businesses is not what a Lady of War does! I am pushing forward, wish my previous kitchen the best, and can’t wait to get involved in this blog once more.

The next year will be an interesting one. The garden did well, but is being retired as it gets colder. Next year, the plots will be rich with nutrients, and there is even a blueberry hedge in the future.

I am working on a web series about the battle of good and evil. I promise, it’s not as hackneyed as that sentence lets on. You should check it out! http://www.facebook.com/yourlastrites.

Currently, I am re-visiting the Mass Effect series, and am in the thick of Mass Effect 2. The long-awaited Gears of War 3 recipe, and the Mass Effect recipe will be on their way soon. Hopefully, this week, as I won’t have much to do until my next job gets started. I am hopeful that a next gen system will be in my future so I can do more relevant titles, but until then, we’ll just keep cruising in memory lane.

Have a great October!

About ourladywar

I love food and I love games. When I'm not stuffing my face or throwing my controller against the wall, I work as a full-time line chef. I am also trying to launch my own catering company. Otherwise? I act and I write to make sure the hobbies get their due. Thanks for checking me out!
This entry was posted in And then some. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment